Обложка Michael Heller (Poet)
Название книги:

Michael Heller (Poet)

Walter Benjamin, National Endowment for the Humanities, Objectivist poets

Dicho (2011-08-02 )

Books loader

Omni badge имеющий право на ваучер
ISBN-13:

978-613-5-88698-6

ISBN-10:
6135886983
EAN:
9786135886986
Язык Книги:
Английский
Краткое описание:
Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Michael Heller (born May 11, 1937), is an American poet, essayist and critic. Among his many books are Exigent Futures, In The Builded Place, Wordflow and Living Root: A Memoir. He wrote the libretto for the opera, Benjamin, based on the life of Walter Benjamin. He is recipient of awards including the NEH Poet/Scholar grant, New York Foundation for the Arts Fellowship (NYFA), National Endowment for the Humanities award, and The Fund for Poetry. Heller is recognized as a leading expert on Objectivist poets, poetry, and poetics. The impetus for his continued interest in this particular group of poets began with Heller's discovery of the poetry of George Oppen (and with whom he began a correspondence in the 1960s). Today he is acknowledged by some readers and critics as a Jewish Objectivist poet in the tradition of Oppen, Charles Reznikoff, Carl Rakosi, and Louis Zukofsky. His critical book on the Objectivist poets, Conviction’s Net of Branches, received the Di Castagnola Prize from the Poetry Society of America.
Издательский Дом:
Dicho
Веб-сайт:
http://www.alphascript-publishing.com
Edited by:
Delmar Thomas C. Stawart
Количество страниц:
96
Опубликовано:
2011-08-02
Акции:
В наличии
Категория:
Общая и сравнительная литература
Цена:
34.00 €
Ключевые слова:
American, poet, career, Essayist, Critic, Poetry, careers, Essayistik, Criticism

Books loader

Рассылка

Adyen::amex Adyen::mc Adyen::visa Adyen::cup Adyen::unionpay Paypal Банковский перевод

  0 продуктов в корзине
Редактировать корзину
Loading frontend
LOADING